Don’t Know

 I grew up in a neighborhood, but it was not what is commonly accepted as a neighborhood now. Yes, there were houses that looked similar but no two were exactly alike. There was no “deed restrictions”, you didn’t need them. People took pride in their homes and kept them in good repair. My point is that younger people are accustomed to all the homes being the same, it’s the norm for them. They have never experienced anything else. cookie cutters is what they call them in the real estate field. If you have never known the joy of owning something unique how could you comprehend it?

That’s why I’m doing what I’m doing. To educate the youngsters. They can only relate to what they have experienced. When I say I walked out my front door and hunted, it’s true. If you are forty years old you might remember that. The freedoms that have been usurped from us are many. It happened little by little, but it happened. Before I die, I want to make sure that as many as possible know about this because you can’t miss what you don’t know.

I guess the main thing I’m trying to do here is educate as many as possible about what is taking place here. You, older people. Talk to the younger ones. Tell them what you used to do that can’t be done now. You, younger ones. Ask the older ones, could you do … It doesn’t matter how crazy it may seem now, chances are you used to could do it.

COMMUNICATE!

It will fix what is wrong.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment