The Cost Of Fuel

I received an e-mail the other day showing the price of fuel in Riyadh as nine cents a gallon. Here it’s shaking out a little cheaper, it’s looking like about four cents a gallon. Either way I just want to puke. Our price is around four bucks and Chairman Zero (Obama) says he can’t do anything about it. Yet we were told by the Ministry of Propaganda (media) that Bush could do something about it? So how is it, ABC? Can they or can’t they? I’m sick of your liberal lies.

Look at the face on this one (picture courtesy of The Drudge Report). Are you going to sit there and tell me he isn’t up to something? He told us he wanted fuel prices at four bucks a gallon two years ago, he just didn’t want it so fast. Well now he’s got his four bucks a gallon. Are you happy? I know I’m not. I happen to know that he can do something to make the prices go down, but we’ll talk about that later.

Right now I wanted to let you know that I will be taking off May 9 through May 13. I have purchased a great big Chevy (Obama Motors) truck and I am going to drive it 3000 miles just to see how it feels. All the price estimators say it will cost about $600.00. I’ll believe that when I see it.

In an attempt to keep fuel prices low South Carolina has resorted to communism. The gubmint there will soon be telling the fuel suppliers how much they can charge. I know if I was the guy with the fuel and I was told to just go ahead and lose money I would put out a sign that said I was “out of gas” and just sit on it. Do you think any of the suppliers in SC will go that route? Here‘s a story about it.

Now Zero could do something to make this all just go away. But he won’t. I’m taking bets and laying odds. You see, the reason fuel is four to nine cents a gallon in Riyadh is because they are an oil-producing country. They have a large reserve of oil to tap. You want to hear something funny? We have a larger reserve to tap… but we won’t. The environmentalists have got Zero in their back pocket and he does their bidding. Thus the moratorium in the gulf.

I don’t want to get like the boy who cried wolf but I never want you to forget that this whole fuel thing is a pant load. Every so often I want to get one off to remind you who is behind this “recession”. Here’s a quick pop quiz to piss you off. How long has it been since we built a refinery in America? Answer: Thirty years. Who is drilling in the gulf? Answer: Brazil and China. What would be the easy way to get the oil in the gulf? Answer: We can get to it from our shores. We don’t even have to drill in the deep water. Why are we not drilling on our shores? Answer: Because the libs (environmentalists) have the politicians in their back pockets. Do we even need to drill on our shores? Answer: No. There are plenty of wells all over America that are capped and not producing because the gubmint ordered it. Do you know the reason why? Neither do I. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

