Will We Survive

I was listening to a program on the radio the other day and the guy was making a point about how the ease with which you earn your money determines the amount of resistance you will put up before you will give it up. I believe it was Neil Boortz, and basically he was speaking about the Hollyweed dopes out there on the left coast. His point was how if you signed a deal to promote a certain type of underwear for two million you would be more prone to give up a large chunk of that for taxes than if you made ten dollars an hour.

You see, we are trying to understand the liberal mind here.

Now he was making sense to me because if you are robbing me I’ll kill you before I’ll give you  the fifty cents in my pocket. And that goes double for the thieves in DC. You know, I don’t mind paying taxes when I’m getting the roads and bridges fixed but it seems like anymore it just goes to pay some jerkweed’s exorbitant salary? Some “jerkweed” we could do without at that.

I got an e-mail the other day that was claiming to be a quote from someone in the Czech Republic. It said, “The danger to America is not Barack Obama but a citizenry capable of entrusting a man like him with the Presidency. It will be far easier to limit and undo the follies of an Obama presidency than to restore the necessary common sense and good judgment to a depraved electorate willing to have such a man for their president. The problem is much deeper and far more serious than Mr. Obama, who is a mere symptom of what ails America. Blaming the prince of fools should not blind anyone to the vast confederacy of fools that made him their prince. The Republic can survive a Barack Obama, who is, after all, merely a fool. It is less likely to survive a multitude of fools such as those who made him their president.”

That is, what I would call “scathing”. Really? A depraved electorate? Is that what we have become to the rest of the world? How do you feel now? Still cocky? It’s not just him looking like a jerk when the i-pod won’t work. He represents you. The depraved electorate.

He is a mere symptom of what ails America? What the heck? Have we become a confederacy of fools? This is what hurt me so much when this clown was elected. I totally dismissed him. My faith in the American people was so great that I felt the poor guy had no chance. I was so disgusted with the alternative that I voted for the Libertarian candidate expecting a McCain victory. You can only imagine my shock and surprise the next morning, especially if you are part of the confederacy of fools. Had I known I certainly would have been voting, campaigning, and donating to McCain. Oh well. Will we survive? Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

