Lazy

The current budget situation has given me cause to think more than usual about what makes people do things. I know that I have done things that I later wondered what I was thinking. It happens. You just get so tired and so worn down that you agree to something you would not otherwise have agreed to. On the good side I have noticed that the older I get the less I am susceptible to this. I am almost to the point where I will argue anything to the death for no apparent reason.

When John (Boehner) and the boys made that budget deal public I really didn’t pay much attention to it and I actually got sucked in by the Ministry of Propaganda (media) and thought we had won some kind of victory. Then I looked at it and started to slowly unravel. The first thing that came to mind was, “What the heck (WTH) are they doing?” Then I started to get the reports, $38 billion, $20 billion, finally $342 million. WTH? That’s what, twenty-two minutes of spending? They could have taken a long lunch and done better. Go here and time it.

So anyway, I’m thinking John and the boys just got worn down. Then I start hearing their responses to questions and it becomes obvious, they are just lazy. They threw this lame deal together and passed it in the middle of the night and said they were afraid of shutting down the gubmint. Does that pretty much cover it? These guys really need to be driving a bus or something. It’s a shame that we let these jackals use their job as a public servant to set themselves up in these cushy consultant positions after their term is over because most of them really need to be picking up garbage along the road.

Then I start thinking about the liberals I have known and how they respond to questions about their beliefs. In my experience they never want to talk about it. Every now and then they will initiate a quick salvo and then retreat to the safety of not talking about it. The few times I have had conversations with them it was amazing. They actually believe that the people they elect know what’s best for them better than they do themselves. And that’s why they elected them. I am not kidding about this. They are truly happy that these jackals are “taking care of them” and  trust them completely. They are willing to take the higher taxes and loss of freedom because, in my opinion, they are too lazy to take care of themselves. It boggles the mind. On the plus side most of them are fun people. In fact that’s all they really want to do. That’s all I really want to do too, but that’s not the way it is. Like they say, “Freedom is not free.” Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

