Gubmint Garden

How is your seed bank coming along? How many seeds do you have in it? What kinds of seeds do you have? Did you make sure not to get the sterile hybrids put out by the seed companies? I wrote on seed banks before, see that here. I told you about the Svalbard Global Seed Vault, see that here. Why would “they” spend so much money to build such a thing if “they” didn’t think “they” were going to need it? Well, on to the next threat.

So here comes this article threatening what, of all things, the garden you produce using your seeds. So now I’m looking into this whack stuff. That was the only article I could find about this subject. I did find a lot of articles about this article but no others. I really couldn’t find a definite answer as to what they were trying to protect us from this time, be it ourselves or some, as yet, unknown affliction resulting from the improper growing of food stuffs. Can’t “they” just leave us alone?

Then I get this e-mail about Michigan’s new Governor and how the State is screwed. So I go there to find a woman who sounds like a dinner plate scraping down a blackboard bleating about receivership like it’s some new evil the Republicans just dreamed up. Take a look here. If I recall correctly Michigan had a Democrat Governor when Stevie Wonder’s hometown of Ecorse (just south of Detroit) went into receivership back in the eighties. Here‘s the scoop on that. The part about $1.7 billion is spin on welfare recips and business incentives. No wonder I don’t watch PMSNBC.

Did you see how positive the liberal media was when James Blanchard, the democrat governor, was in charge and how the woman nearly screams about the sky falling in now? How come we got nothing about Chairman Zero trying to take over our gardens? It’s every bit as relevant and pertinent as this crap.

Oh well. As you may have noticed that piece about the gardens is a little old. It caught my attention and I printed it out and kept it around and I finally got to the point where I figured I needed to get it out there. I liked it and I didn’t want to lose it. Sometimes that happens. It wasn’t enough to write about by itself but I wanted to say something. Another such item is this, and this is just for your information, in case you have forgotten or are just too young to remember. We didn’t always have wall to wall dope commercials with thirty-second disclaimers about explosive diarrhea and projectile vomiting. As for the gubmint garden, I wanted to tie it in with the seeds and the gardening and all but I just thought it was kind of like a garden full of all these different items. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

