What’s Cool

A lot of people seem to have a problem with the way things are. They hem and they haw about how things used to be. They mill around talking about how they miss the old days and how things were better then. They don’t understand why kids are the way they are nowadays. Well here’s the low down, if I get one more e-mail with all the old gum and TV shows I’m going to puke. I don’t even like trifive Chevy’s, they are clunky. Yeah, even the fifty sevens. So what say we get over it and do something about things?

 You see, in the ‘old days’, we didn’t act like fags were cool, and we didn’t act like communism was cool. They are not cool and Che Guevara sucked and got exactly what he deserved. Shooting. Not a drive-by but really going out to Grandmas farm and shooting, that’s cool. Racing. And I don’t mean from stop light to stop light I mean under controled conditions where you can, that’s cool. Biking. And I don’t mean that stuff with the tapered turd hell-mate, I mean with friends, out in the elements, like the days passed, that’s cool. It’s a risk. Life’s a risk. Without the risk it’s not cool. Without the risk it’s not life.

You see…if you’ve become so afraid that you wrap your children and yourself in bubble wrap every time you get out of bed, life is going to suck. In most places you can’t even shoot a squirrel in your back yard any more. Talk about infringement. Tree rat chews up the wiring on your car and you can’t even rid the world of the vermin. What the heck (WTH)? Kill me now! I get a kick out of places where you can ride a motorcycle without a hell-mate but not a bicycle. WTH? Yeah, we really did look beyond the squirrel and line up a careful and thoughtful shot and kill the tree rat with a .22… right in the city… no problems… no kidding.

So if you’re sitting there thinking how I must be brain-dead to say things like this you might as well just pack it in and move to Europe because I will be spending the rest of my life making this right. Europe seems to be fine being second best and staying safe. Me? I’ll take the risk and shoot for number one. If I lose I’ll do it again and again until I win. Because in this country… I still can. Canada and Mexico? Not so much. If you’re ok with selling your soul for safety, again, move to Europe. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

