Just Outlaw It

We’ve all heard the stories of stupid coming out of California regarding smoking but you had to know this was coming. If not California it would have to be New York City to do this. Outside, where cars are spewing unleaded, rotten egg, poison coupled with brake and rubber dust and burning coolant, where it floats up to the heavens and is whisk away in an instant, it’s really important not to smoke there? So they made it a law?

Of all the crap out there why would they do this. I hate the smell of fire, leaves, garbage, perfume, and animals. Are we going to outlaw these? It all makes me sick, but all these people have a right to do what they are doing. Right? The smell of oil in the cities is unbelievable. Should we make laws for that?

Where does it stop? I’m sick and tired of those stupid bass radios. Where I live if you can hear it more than twenty-five feet from the vehicle it’s a sixty-five dollar ticket. I wonder what kind of pain in the butt that is to enforce. Maybe I’ll start calling on the fourteen a day that drive by my place until they stop or the law gets repealed.

What about vision? If I can see the crap in your back yard and it’s ugly should we outlaw that? Who decides what’s ugly? What if I paint my house puke green? Should that be outlawed? You know, some places are what is known as “deed restricted”. That means people are so anal that they willingly sign away some of their land owner rights so nobody can paint their house puke green or put a ’55 Buick up on blocks in their front yard or paint a toilet flourescent orange and plant geraniums in it.

When I was a little kid my brother and I would ride along in a pickup truck with my mom and dad for like three hours and we would get to the point where my mom would have to sit between us because we were infringing on each others space. Then it would get to the point where we’d be whining about the other one just touching us. Does this crap sound familiar? Is that how juvenile these people are? If this is such a bad thing just outlaw it altogether and quit screwing around. Make it totally illegal. Is there a problem with that? Oh yeah. Money. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

