Why

I grew up watching a great city peak and decline. I am more astute than most so I know why a lot of things are as they are. I want to pass that knowledge along to future generations. That is why I am here. Sometimes I write something and I just can’t get the words right to express what I know inside.

I heard a commercial on the radio today. I have no idea what it was for but some kid was talking to his grandfather. They must have been fishing and the kid is saying he caught one but he can’t see it yet because the water is too dirty. All I could think was, WHAT!?

Kids don’t know such things, they must be taught. Obviously the libs are making ads again. What puzzles me is why I hear this crap on conservative stations. This particular station has talk all day, all conservative. Does the program director really think his audience wants to hear this kind of thing? But I digress.

Here’s the thing, watching this great city peak involved watching large corporations grow. At the time nobody was concerned with what it took to grow these companies they just wanted the growth.

This is the kind of thing that turned me into a Libertarian. It was obvious that the Democrats were full of whatever that crap they spew is and the Republicans were tools of the corporations, they were better than the Democrats but tools none the less. I digress yet again. Sorry, back to the point at hand.

Dirty water. You see, back then the corporations definitely made the water dirty. There was no doubt about it. Half the time there was something floating in the water with a corporate name on it. I’m not kidding you, pallets, cans, bottles, you name it they dumped it in the river, look here. It wasn’t a crime. Now it is a crime. You rarely see it anymore. Once again I ask you, why is the EPA still around?

Next item. Hippies. Hippies are old now. They like to lay on the grass and look at the sky while smoking their medical marijuana. I don’t know if that’s true I just made it up, my point is that now it’s the grass that’s dirtying the water. I know what your thinking, “What the heck is he talking about?” Well, not so much JUST grass but everything that uses the chemicals to enhance growth and control weeds. You know, fertilizer and pesticides, and I don’t mean dung.

Yeah. That’s right. Your golf course. Number two, right behind big farms. Actually I think the golf courses are number one but this is the data I’ve read. Private lawns and gardens bring up a distant third but still figure in the equation. I know what you’re thinking, “But Rick, what can we do?” Well I do have an answer for you. How about we do as Google is doing. No. Not boycott China (although that is a good idea). Use goats.

You’re still not following are you? Let me splain. Google uses goats to take care of their lawn. No kidding. Look here. Next time, five gallon flushless toilets, the environmentalists next goal (really, look here). Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

