One Issue Whiners

I have a theory and I would like to present it to you. Let me start by making a few observations. I know several people who have told me that gubmint health care is all they are interested in and that they would vote for the first person who offered it to them. It didn’t matter what the particulars were or who it was they just wanted gubmint health care. I have known people who were voting for whoever would give them unemployment. I have known people who were voting for whoever would give them benefits. I have known people who voted for candidates based on one issue, no matter what. It didn’t matter whether the candidate was Democrat or Republican, liberal or conservative, communist or what, just so the candidate said what they wanted to hear he got their vote.

Now that I have that out there let me move on to the next item. I am quite the purveyor of e-mails. Particularly conservative political e-mails. I have told everyone on my contact list that I do not have the time to verify and research each e-mail. I read them for entertainment and if something intrigues me I research it. I suggested that they do the same. I had some tell me not to send them certain kinds of e-mail and I have tried to respect that but most people just want me to send them everything and they will sift through it and weed out what they don’t want just like I do.

The other day I got an e-mail from someone yelling at me (although I believe this person does not type in lower case anyway) for some e-mail I sent them because of some obscure reference to some relative of theirs. The reference was on their part by the way, no way I could have known (and I really don’t care) but somehow it’s my fault for forwarding the e-mail. Fortunately, they asked me to remove them from my list because I was not going to censor e-mails to please them.

What does all this have to do with my theory? Well here it is. If we are to be successful in taking this country back from the communist hoards that have infiltrated it we must change the way we have been operating. By this I mean, exactly what happened this election will need to happen every election. In addition, and here comes the theory part, we must stop this “one issue voting”.

Maybe I can clarify this a little more. Let’s look at the 2008 election for example. McCain was, how shall we say, a less than desirable candidate. As a result I think a bunch of one issuers stayed home to show the Republican party. Well, how’s that working out for you? You see if McCain were President maybe he wouldn’t be doing that little thing you love so much but I’m fairly certain he wouldn’t be doing this commie stuff Zero is doing. Are we in agreement? Until next time, screw environmentalists.

PS: I will not be posting for the next two weeks. I will return on December 20. See you then.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

