Is NPR Racist

Apparently National Public Radio (NPR) is racist. It appears that they fired reporter Juan Williams last night because he’s black. No other reason can be found for Williams dismissal. Had it been FOX News you know darn well that’s how the headlines would have read. Now here is a truly liberal conundrum, how delightful. I just wish there were something I could say or do to make it worse, and you can bet I will try, now here’s the layout. A liberal institution from hades (NPR) has a black reporter with a hispanic name (Juan Williams) who has dared to speak evil of the beloved mooslims. I am rolling on the ground with laughter holding my aching stomach just thinking about this.

Well apparently NPR has started damage control already by claiming that Mr. Williams is “mentally challenged”. If you want mentally challenged let’s look at Garrison Keillor, but I digress. A spokesman for NPR (I know it was a woman but sometimes I can’t help myself.) said that they received 378 e-mails expressing frustrations and complaints about Mr. Williams in 2008. I’m guessing that was either one dude mailing over and over every day and twice on holidays or every single one of NPR’s listeners sending an e-mail. Either way who cares? I have more complaints than that. If you would like to see a lib-friendly article about this check here.

OK. So I was walking down the street and these two black guys dressed like gang members started following me and I got a little nervous. Is that a racist statement? To paraphrase, Mr. Williams said he gets a little nervous when he gets on a plane with people in mooslim garb. Now come on, what’s the foul here? What’s the termination offence? You know though who really cares. Apparently Mr. Williams has a gig over at FOX and if he continues to speak the truth he may actually have a future in broadcasting. I wonder if he realizes that this could be his finest hour? I guess not he has already gone on and spewed some feces about how the tea party is racist in a vain attempt to garner favor with his old cronies at NPR. You can see that at the end of the article here.

Now the latest definition (as it seems to change weekly if not daily) is that you must have some sort of power to be a racist (WTF?). Now my Merriam-Webster’s New Collegiate Dictionary, copyright 1977, defines racism as a belief that race is the primary determinant of human traits and capacities and that racial differences produce an inherent superiority of a particular race.

I suggest we put a stop to this right now and move ahead secure in the knowledge that we are different. Every one of us, for one reason or another. And we all bring something to the table. These “race pedlers” out here, the Jackson’s and the Sharpton’s are doing no one any favors. As near as I can figure they have done as much to keep people under the shadow of racism as any kkk or arien nation. As Rodney said, “Can’t we all just get along?” Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

