580 Calories

I heard the other day that McDonald’s Big Mac has 580 calories. I really don’t keep track of such things but I understand that this might be a lot. I used to smoke about a pack a day. Some people thought that was a lot. I used to drink about ten beers a day. Some people thought that was a lot. I used to drive about three thousand miles a week. I thought that was a lot.

Now, in reference to who thinks what is what. I think that I should be the only one to tell myself how many miles a week I could drive. But some gubmint agencies had done studies and such and determined that three thousand was my limit. Is there anyone out there dictating how much you can smoke or drink in a day? As long as you sit home I have not heard of anyone.

Limbaugh wants to say that it’s nobodies business how many calories you eat a day. But the obamacare cluster seems to make it pretty clear (obviously still looking for that sarcasm font) that as long as “we the gubmint” are footing the bill for your healthcare you will get in lockstep with the rest of the sheeple. Yeah, with obamacare insurance it’s everybodies business. You can’t have it both ways.

So, let’s recap. You pay crazy taxes to the gubmint. They use the money to pass BS laws that force you to live your life as they determine best for you. You shut your mouth and get in line or they fine the piss out of you. How’s that hope and change workin’ for ya’? Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

