To Vote Or Not To Vote

I realize I am probably preaching to the choir here but I would feel like an idiot if I did not. All the tea party rhetoric and all the sabre rattling that has gone on since Chairman Zero wrested control of the State is for nothing if you don’t get your well rested self off the couch and go and make a choice tomorrow.

As I drove home from work today I heard some crazy statistics on the radio. Apparently only one in five of us normally votes on these off-year elections. HELLO! Ever wonder how something as objectionable as Pelosi got in office? Here’s your sign.

Cheer up (Still looking for that sarcasm font.). The tea party movement has apparently inspired some to make a choice as the numbers seem to be up by fifty percent so far this year. That means thirty percent of the registered voters are showing up. Can I just ask for the heck of it, what is wrong with people? Is it that nobody really believes that their vote is counted? The saying goes that the best trick the devil ever pulled was convincing people that he doesn’t exist. Think about it. It applies.

How do you think we got a McCain/Palin ticket anyway? Now don’t go off and say I am suggesting that McCain is the devil. Sure, I don’t care for him but I did not mean to combine the two. I’m just saying that if you sit back on a primary you get what you play for. If you do nothing what do you expect. Yeah, I know a lot of you are out there cracking another beer and saying to yourself that this politicking stuff is a pain, but consider the alternative. At any rate, the point is go vote. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

