Red Meat

How about some good news for a change. Steak is okay to eat. Now that’s news I like. It’s true, the Harvard School of Public Health has just finished a new study on red meat that says steak is okay. This is particularly good news for me since I survive on red meat, bread, cheese, and beer. I call it the monks diet. Anyway, I rarely listen to the latest fad “poison food” scare. It seems like everything I like is just pure poison but it never seems to be outlawed. What’s that all about?

Sugar is one I just don’t believe. Sure too much is going to hurt you. And when they found it in hamburgers I thought that was an awful strange place for sugar. It seems like they have sugar and salt in almost everything you eat anymore. I suppose the food companies claim they are just giving the people what they want but I think it’s more along the lines of the tobacco companies who were putting stuff in their products to keep people coming back for more. Just what does the food and drug administration do anyway?

I am happy that I have always tried to have steak when possible, even if it was cheap, at least it was natural and not full of additives. My favorite was the wild venison I used to have on hand. Great taste and less poison. If you are not buying this from me the links above will take you to more evidence. Study takes you to the actual press release from Harvard and steak is okay takes you to a video with the science guy from the Wall Street Journal. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

