What’s Really Happening: 2nd Amendment

I heard a story this morning about a black man, a woman, a gay man, and a wise Latino woman and it got me wondering how the wise Latino woman would be ruling with her associates on the Chicago Gun Case. As I searched for information that did not come I found an article at the NRA-ILA that made me feel a little better.

It told of SB-2099. You know, the old bill that died in committee nearly a decade ago. But at the end was a link to another story that did even more for me. It dispelled several BS stories that I have been hearing. I knew they were BS I just didn’t have the ammo to prove it. Well, here it is.

But, in the course of reading these stories I thought about why I do not belong to the NRA and I can’t think of one good reason. I used to belong and I let it lapse and I haven’t re-upped. These articles made me realize just how much the NRA actually does for me and as soon as I finish here I will be re-upping. As a matter of fact here is the link to join.

I remember the one thing that I wish I had done so many years ago when I belonged and I will be doing that this time as they have made it easier than ever. I will become a lifetime member. Then it was $200.00, now it’s $1,000.00 but they have the Easy Pay Life (EPL) where they bill you quarterly $25.00 until the $1,000.00 is paid in full. No interest. Pretty cool I thought. Quite a deal for an outfit that does as much as the NRA does for our 2nd Amendment right, at least that’s what I thought after reading these articles.

Anyway that’s where I’m headed right now. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

