Fringe Groups

Odd isn’t it? Four days ago I mentioned the Michigan Militia in this blog and last night they are raided by the FBI. My mention was of how they are a little fringe to say the least but I had no idea how far out there they were. I wonder if this “Hutaree” group are closely affiliated with the main group or what?

The only reason I mention this at all is because I go to the Tea Parties. I know of the Michigan Militia because I used to live there, not because I belonged. I keep hearing how these type of people are the Tea Party movement and I’m here to tell you it just ain’t so.

The few representatives of the Michigan Militia that I came in personal contact with were to say the least, quite alarming. I was at a public meeting and there was a truck outside with a handmade license plate that said Militia on it. I watched to see who got in the truck after the meeting. Again, they were alarming. They set off a warning in me, I was just surprised that the State Police that were taking down license numbers in the parking lot did nothing.

I keep hearing on the MSM that the Tea Partiers are a political group. This is also untrue. I have met Democrats, Republicans, Libertarians and all other sorts of people at these parties. Once I even met some people from Japanese TV. Some people just don’t get it. It’s not an organization it’s a movement. People from all walks of life and different organizations moving in the same direction. Towards the Constitution.

To check out the Fox News story about the raid click here. Until next time, screw environmentalists.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

