18 Months

Oh. Was that a national secret? Well it should be. After saying in a campaign speech that Afghanistan was a war that we must win Chairman Zero spent nine and a half months making his super secret special plan for Afghanistan and then he let the cat out of the bag on his exit strategy. I knew he was going to do something like that. Does this guy not understand secret plans? How did he get elected?

Then he sends only forty percent of the troops requested.  This is a recipe for disaster. The enemy now knows when we are leaving. This is a two-fold problem. First, as I stated yesterday, they now know exactly how long they have to lay low until we are gone then it’s back to business as usual. Second, as Limbaugh so eloquently explained today, it will undermine our efforts now because the enemy will tell the Afghan people that anyone who cooperates with us will be killed as soon as we leave so no one will take our training seriously.

This is a success on the same scale as closing Guantanamo. I really wish I could remember how these people think because this is just perplexing as heck. The cadets that stayed awake sure seemed to like him. I’m just kidding you, they looked horrified by his words. I understand the commandant had to tell them to behave before the big show so they didn’t give him the raspberry or something. Now that’s comedy.

I find myself more and more disgusted with him every day. I have taken to screaming obscenities at the television and radio. Let me put a challenge of sorts out there, the first guy to mount an impeachment against him gets a yard sign in my yard for his election. Harry Reid could get it if he’d just start the proceedings. He would have my undying gratitude. Now that’s scary.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

