Interesting

As I think about the libs trying to remove God from every aspect of public life I keep thinking of “Meathead” Rob Reiner in “All In The Family”. The way he spewed all that liberal crap and tried to make Archie out to be the bad guy. The harder they worked, even Carrol O’Connor who played Archie, the more popular he became. So much so that he even had a cheesy sit-com spin-off that lasted about half as long as the original.

This is another thing that has been bothering me, separation of Church and state. As I peruse my pocket edition of the Constitution I am not seeing this anywhere. I was raised, here in America, to believe in separation of Church and state. But apparently that was not the intention of the founders. So much so that they put a plaque on the top of the Washington Monument that says “Praise God”. Then they made a law that no building could ever be built in DC that is taller than the monument. What do you think about that?

Let me tell you what I think. I’m sick and tired of every nutjob with some kind of off the wall idea turning it into a religion and seeking protection under our Constitution and then turning around and trying to destroy that Constitution. Can you say “black liberation theology” or Jeremiah Wright? But he’s not alone in his quest, he has plenty of allys in the form of radical muslims. This is a modern day crusade, my friends, and we are elected to be crusaders. Are you up to the task? Before you answer you might want to google the crusades and see what you’re in for and if you are up to it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

