Hippies

This is an open letter to all the old hippies and libs out there, especially those who are living comfortably. I’m way down at the end of the baby boomer generation and finding it difficult to succeed in your wake. Not because you have done so exceedingly well but because every time I find something to do you remove it from the playing field. I’m sick and tired of starting a new endevor only to have you outlaw it in the name of polar bears or some other off the wall crap.

I couldn’t care less if you feel guilty because you made a comfortable living working for XYZ Corporation while some schmuck with no ambition starved in the street. I’m trying to keep my family from starving in the street. The same free enterprise system that you used to suceed you have systematically taken from me. I’m not asking you to give me anything. I’m asking, no, I’m telling you, get out of my way. As you age, I’m still young. And I’m strong from working all my life. I, and many others like me are coming. We are coming to take what is rightfully ours. Get in the way and we will mow you down. We no longer hear your rhetoric. We no longer believe your BS.

Does any of this sound familiar to you? It should because it’s the same thing you were telling Nixon in the sixties and seventies. That’s right. You have now become what you hated so much then. And our contempt for you is just as vehement as yours was for them. You’re selfish and self centered and we know global warming is a lie.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

