Cash For Clunkers

Did you get in on the cash for clunkers program? I didn’t. There was so much misinformation that I never knew what was going on. First my car qualified, then it didn’t, then it did again, so I went to a dealer and it didn’t. Then I took my other one and it just plain never qualified but I thought maybe, you know, I don’t know. I wouldn’t have traded that one anyway but it was fun messing with the guy.

I was travelling once in the eighties and I had borrowed a new car. As we passed under an overpass the car quit running and we coasted to the side of the road. I opened the hood to look and another car coasted up. Then another and another. Pretty soon there were about eight cars sitting there. We were all looking at each other. The cars would crank but not start. Diesel trucks and older vehicles were all going by, no problem. After about ten minutes one guy tried his car again and it started. We all tried and they started and we drove away.

About a year ago I was sick of listening to the loud radios banging as they went by and I went on the internet to see what I could do to shut them up in front of my house. I came across something called an electro magnetic pulse gun or EMP.

You are probably wondering why I would group these three things together in one article. The EMP will stop any electronic device that gets in it’s path. New cars have an electronic ignition system. The French are extending their cash for clunkers program. I didn’t even know the French were having a cash for clunkers program. Is this some kind of worldwide program or something, or does someone want to be able to turn off all the cars on the road whenever they want?

http://www.businessinsider.com/cash-for-clunkers-extended-in-france-2009-9

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

