The Plan

In my June 6, 2009 post I alluded to a “plan, hatched in the sixties”. I couldn’t find my notes on the subject and I couldn’t remember it, but I forged ahead with that post. That’s bothered me ever since and I haven’t forgotten it. The other day I was lucky enough to come across it again and here it is. The Cloward-Piven Strategy.

In 1966 two clowns at some university with to much time on their hands came up with a treasonous plan to bankrupt America. Richard Andrew Cloward and Frances Fox Piven decided to overload the government with welfare applications to create an economic collapse. They got a bunch of people to go into welfare offices and slap around the workers.  This sounds totally stupid but in 1975 New York City declared bankruptcy and the whole state almost went with it. The plan worked.

Now they’ve founded new voting rights movements, Project Vote and Human Serve. Project Vote is an ACORN front group. Their tactics set the stage for the Florida recount crisis of 2000. To read more on this go to http://www.discoverthenetworks.org/groupProfile.asp?grpid=6967

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

