1776

For half a century I have watched my country turn into a shadow of it’s former self. It sickens me and I have had no idea how to stop it. Well now I have had enough and I don’t care any more what happens to me so I am going to do everything I can to take this country back. Like the gentleman at the end of the video says let’s get back to the principles of 1776.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTUtLnOSqQk

What are the principles of 1776? I really don’t know for sure but I think we are talking more freedom and less government. I recently downloaded the Federalist Papers, all 85 of them, and I have been reading and studying them to see what I can learn. If you would like to have a look they can be found at http://www.foundingfathers.info/federalistpapers/  as well as other historical documents.

I also just received an e-mail telling what happened to the signers of the Declaration of Independence. It was not pretty. Poverty, ruin and constant hounding from the British (kind of makes you glad he gave them crappy electronic gifts huh?).

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

