AMA

I just wanted to let you know that the American Medical Association is the union for the doctors. Period. End of sentence. End of paragraph. End of story.

Oh, did I startle you? You thought that they were putting out all these reports all these years with your best interest at heart didn’t you. Sorry. They don’t have a heart. They are there to cover the doctors’ butts, pure and simple. It’s what’s best for their members, not what’s best for their members customers. Yeah, you are a customer. A dollar to be made.

I once had a doctor who was doing a particularly poor job. He performed an inspection one time. Then he told me he would need to perform it again, that he may have missed something. I had had this inspection before and was familiar with it so I let this go. After the second time he informed me that he needed to do it one more time. I said, “No, there will be no more checks.” He said, “No, you don’t understand, I need to check again.” I said, “No, you don’t understand, your fired.”  He looked very funny and said, “Oh.” I think it was the first time he ever understood who he worked for.

You see, I had no insurance and I was paying cash. If someone was cutting your lawn and they set the mower to five inches and cut it. Then decided that was too long so they set it to four inches and cut it again then decided that it was still to long and wanted to set it to three inches and do it again, and you knew they were going to charge you for each cut, would you let them continue. You would not. And as your lawn had not been cut right even once you would not pay them at all, would you. Yeah, I didn’t pay him either. I told him to call the cops. I guess he figured he might have been wrong because I never heard anything more.

Anyway I just wanted to let you know that the AMA was not the knight in shining armor you thought they were. So next time you start spewing quotes from them to defend your position, remember, they are the union.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

